Wizards and Weddings

Out of boredom, I decided to look for the German versions of the Harry Potter series. I found a complete set, alright. I want to try and start reading a book in German so I can practice and learn more words. The illustrations of the book are way different from that of the US versions so I decided to put them here for you to see, with the title translations. 🙂 (Harry’s hair on the 6th and 7th book look like burnt fries to me. LOL.)

Image

Harry Potter und der Stein der Weisen (Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone)

Image

Harry Potter und die Kammer des Schreckens (Harry Potter and the Chamber of Fear)

Image

Harry Potter und der Gefangene von Askaban (Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban)

Image

Harry Potter und der Feuerkelch (Harry Potter and the Fire Cup)

Image

Harry Potter und der Orden des Phönix (Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix)

Image

Harry Potter und der Halbblutprinz (Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince)

Image

Harry Potter und die Heiligtümer des Todes (Harry Potter and the Relics of the Death)

 

No reading tomorrow, though, because I’ll be making the invitations for my cousin’s wedding. 🙂 My sister and I will be pretty busy tomorrow (and the next few days, if we can’t finish in a day). I guess it’s kinda obvious that it will be a beach wedding because of the invitation. Haha!

Image

♡Cille

P.S. I’m just so sad today because my favorite niece-slash-goddaughter is sick. She has fever tonight. I really hope she gets well soon. 😦

2 thoughts on “Wizards and Weddings

Leave a Reply

