Cupcake Cravings

I’m really craving for cupcakes and my sister said she wants to buy tomorrow. Where are we gonna buy? The answer’s obvious: Frosted Desserts. ♥ They have the yummiest cupcakes EVER. Why? Well, last Christmas, my cousin gave me red velvet cupcakes baked by Frosted’s baker and that started my love for cupcakes. The problem was I didn’t know where to buy some so I just tried my best to forget about it. (Frosted started like only 2 or 3 months ago) Then last February, I was at the mall with my best friend and she told me that she’ll treat me to a red velvet cupcake. I was excited, thinking about the cupcakes I ate before. It was a big disappointment though. A few months after that, I was with my best friend (again) and our friend. He said he’ll treat us to red velvet cupcakes. Again, I was excited coz I could finally try a cupcake from the store that a lot of people have been praising. Another shop, another big disappointment. Those cupcakes from Christmas really set the bar high.

A few months ago, though, my cousin told us about Frosted. It was pretty hard to contain my excitement after knowing that I’ll be able to try those cupcakes that made me unable to appreciate other shops. LOL. Because of my love for Frosted, I actually helped them during their 2-day bazaar in UP Diliman & 2-day bazaar in Ayala-Alabang Village. ♥

So here are the photos of the cupcakes (they have cookies too!) taken from Frosted’s Facebook page:

Image

 This is “Jazzy Jane”. Our signature vanilla cupcake will take you back to your best childhood memories. Happiness defined. 🙂

Image

 Meet “The King”. Inspired by Elvis’ favorite sandwich, this is a banana cupcake with premium peanut butter frosting, topped with – you guessed it – candied BACON!

Image

 The Double Chocolate Cupcake is dark and mysterious. It is perfect for more mature palates.

Image

 The Banana Walnut Cupcake is light and sweet. Frosted with cream cheese and a dash of cinnamon, it is guaranteed to uplift your spirits.

Image

 The Red Velvet Cupcake is a crowd pleaser. Made with quality chocolate and topped with cream cheese frosting, it is sure to be a favorite.

Image

 We’d like to introduce to you to Mr. Grey – a complete Earl Grey tea cupcake.

Image

Themed Cuppies – Angry Birds (Custom colors and toppers are available upon request.)

Image

Themed Cuppies – Baby Shower (Girl) (Custom colors and toppers are available upon request.)

Image

Themed Cuppies – Finding Nemo (Custom colors and toppers are available upon request.)

Image

 Cozy Choco Chunk Cookies – Santa would definitely love a box of these. Glass of milk optional =)

Image

 Oatmeal Raisin Cookies – The Little Cookie that Could

Image

 Red Velvet Cookies – Just because we need to have red velvet everything! =p A must-try!

Image

 White Chocolate Chip Macadamia Cookies – You would happily get stuck in an island with these babies.

Image

 White Chocolate Cranberry Cookies – You’ll be pleasantly surprised to find that this little cookie is AHHH-mazing.

 Image

Image

If you’re free on the 10th & 11th of November, catch Frosted Desserts at the Global Pinoy Bazaar by Yabang Pinoy at Rockwell. Enjoy their cupcakes!

Like them on Facebook & follow them on Twitter.

♡Cille

P.S. They still don’t have their shop but if you’re from the Philippines, you can order online. 🙂

P.P.S. Will be going to the Columbary with the family tomorrow because it’s the 40th day of my cousin’s death. After a few hours, will go to Little Tokyo with sis, cousin & friend for dinner.

Leave a Reply

